Skip Navigation | Using this site

Events for dogs and their humans!

Tail Trails - Winter Series 2020/21

We hope, COVID permitting, to be able to organise a series of Tail Trails events this winter 2020/21. We are closely monitoring government guidance around the COVID-19 situation and will not be firming up any dates or opening up for entries until it is considered safe and appropriate to do so. However, provisionally, we are hoping to hold events on these weekends in the Cumbria/Lancashire area (locations TBC) so please put these provisional dates in your diaries. We are engaging with venues, who themselves have a lot of uncertainty, so please bear with us as we plan things behind the scenes. Whether it is a Saturday or Sunday will depend on the final venue availability and permissions:

  • Saturday 17th October or Sunday 18th October
  • Saturday 14th November or Sunday 15th November
  • Saturday 19th December or Sunday 20th December
  • Saturday 23rd January or Sunday 24th January
  • Saturday 13th February or Sunday 14th February

Unfortunately that is all we can say for now but we promise we will keep you updated as our plans progress. Dates are subect to change but please keep an eye on our facebook page or joining our mailing list for latest updates. Please do contact us if you would like to talk about future plans – we are always up for a friendly chat!

Each event will have a shorter course (approx 5-6km) and a longer course (approx 10km). Runners, joggers and walkers are all welcome to come and take part. The emphasis will be on fun and socialising with your dogs.

You can join us for just one event or if you are really keen you can sign up for the full series at a discounted rate. For the more competitive amongst you you will be able to compete for the ‘Tail Trails Cup’. We figured why not have a little bit of lighthearted competition!

Winter Series 2020/21Winter Series 2020/21Winter Series 2020/21